Sign up, and CougarBoard will remember which categories you want to view. Sign up
Oct 17, 2020
8:06:45pm
brj8 All-American
I think the pivotal point of the game was not the onside kick...
It was the kick catch interference. One score game and Houston would have the ball with a short field and not much time on the clock.

By the way here is the rule...

ARTICLE 1. a. If an inbounds player of the receiving team is located where he could catch a free kick or a scrimmage kick that has crossed the neutral zone, and if he is attempting to do so, he must be given an unimpeded opportunity to catch the kick.
b. It is an interference foul if, before the receiver touches the ball, a Team A player enters the area defined by the width of the receiver’s shoulders and extending one yard in front of him. When in question it is a foul.
This message has been modified
Originally posted on Oct 17, 2020 at 8:06:45pm
Message modified by brj8 on Oct 17, 2020 at 8:07:07pm
brj8
Bio page
brj8
Joined
Oct 28, 2001
Last login
Oct 24, 2020
Total posts
51,499 (7,542 FO)
Messages
Author
Time

Posting on CougarBoard

In order to post, you will need to either sign up or log in.