Sign up, and you can make all message times appear in your timezone. Sign up
Feb 21, 2024
9:04:45am
it was a break away and the contact was not a play on the ball.
By rule definition, a flagrant foul includes an "'intentional foul' of fouling an opposing player to prevent an easy breakaway score." Saunders did that. Even Pope afterward said that was an obvious F1.

To clarify, it was NOT a F1 because of "excessive or severe contact."

And, yes, the Baylor player definitely over reacted in an effort to sell the call, but the F1 had already been called.
trueblueinarizona
Bio page
trueblueinarizona
Joined
Sep 6, 2002
Last login
May 24, 2024
Total posts
849 (20 FO)
Messages
Author
Time
Feb 21, 8:48am

Posting on CougarBoard

In order to post, you will need to either sign up or log in.