Sign up, and you'll be able to vote in polls. Sign up
Sep 24, 2023
krindorr Starter
I mean...this video shows extremely clearly to me why it WASN'T targeting
First off, let's be clear on the rules. Kingston was not a defenseless player at this moment. So forcible contact or even helmet to helmet contact isn't enough for it to be called targeting.

In this situation, the only way it gets called as targeting is if the defender launches and leads with the crown of his helmet. It's debatable in these videos whether he first hits with shoulder or with the left side of the helmet, but you can also clearly see the crown of the defender's helmet the entire time and see it not hitting Kingston. That's the 6 inch radius at the top of the helmet, and it's clear that isn't the part of the defender that hits first (or really at all).

I've been debating this one a while....but this view makes it pretty clear to me that it doesn't meet the definition of targeting, according to the rule book
This message has been modified
Originally posted on Sep 24, 2023 at 7:11:11am
Message modified by krindorr on Sep 24, 2023 at 7:12:10am
Bio page
Oct 5, 2020
Last login
Dec 7, 2023
Total posts
16,727 (95 FO)
Sep 24, 5:23am

Posting on CougarBoard

In order to post, you will need to either sign up or log in.